Abbey Theatre

The Abbey Theatre is Ireland’s national theatre. Founded by W.B. Yeats and Lady Gregory in 1903, the Abbey has contributed some of the world’s greatest theatrical works from writers such as J.M. Synge and Sean O’Casey as well as contemporary classics from Brian Friel, Tom Murphy, Marina Carr and Frank McGuinness. The Abbey, along with its more intimate studio theatre, the Peacock, continues to present the best of Irish and world drama.  



26 Lower Abbey Street,

Dublin 1

Phone : +353 1 87 87 222 

Click here to see a map showing Abbey Theatre

Opening Hours

Monday: 10.30am to 7.00pm
Tuesday: 10.30am to 7.00pm
Wednesday: 10.30am to 7.00pm
Thursday: 10.30am to 7.00pm
Friday: 10.30am to 7.00pm
Saturday: 10.30am to 7.00pm

previousPrevious - Dublin
Next - access>CINEMAnext